Dust Bowl Due Out March 22nd


Joe’s latest and greatest new album titled Dust Bowl will be hitting store shelves on Tuesday, March 22nd. This is Bonamassa’s 9th studio release and will sure be debuting number one on the Billboard Blues Chart.  The new album features appearances by John Hiatt, Glenn Hughes, and Vince Gill.

Album Track Listing:

  1. Slow Train
  2. Dust Bowl
  3. Tennessee Plates (featuring John Hiatt)
  4. The Meaning Of The Blues
  5. Black Lung Heartache
  6. You Better Watch Yourself
  7. The Last Matador of Bayonne
  8. Heartbreaker (featuring Glenn Hughes)
  9. No Love On The Street
  10. The Whale That Swallowed Jonah
  11. Sweet Rowena (featuring Vince Gill)
  12. Prisoner

The album was recorded in various sessions at Black Rock Studios in Santorini, Greece, Ben’s Studio in Nashville, TN, The Cave in Malibu, CA, and The Village in Los Angeles, CA. Also appearing on the record is Arlan Scheirbaum, Beth Hart and Blondie Chaplin, who play on the Michael Kamen/Tim Curry track “No Love On The Street”. 

In support of this album release is Bonamassa’s World Tour which will touch upon the United States, Canada, Europe, Australia, Japan, Hong Kong, and Singapore. Check out the latest tour dates here and stay tuned for more news about Dust Bowl including my own personal review.

One thought on “Dust Bowl Due Out March 22nd

  1. After listening to a 45 second sample, although it’s difficult to judge, but one thing is for certain once again Joe’s forthcoming “Dust Bowl” no doubt will be outstanding. I am really looking forward to Joe’s second tour of Australia, his initial first tour was stunning.
    It will live in my memory for years to come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.